Skip to content


Upper Clackamas Whitewater Festival


For Selfless Contributions to the Pacific Northwest Boating Community

Image result for sotar

The SOTAR Cup has had a varied history throughout the years of the Upper Clackamas Whitewater Festival.  The recipient of this award will have given freely of his/her time and energy to promote the sport of whitewater in a responsible, authentic, and inclusive way to our communities. The SOTAR Cup holder will have contributed of themselves for the personal satisfaction of bringing people together to experience the whitewater and paddling culture of the Pacific Northwest.


Winners of the SOTAR Cup

2019: Portland General Electric

2018: Thomas O’Keefe

2017: Luke Spencer

2016: Next Adventure’s Deek Heykamp and Bryan Knudsen

2015: Tim Brink

2014: Steve Mahoney

2013: Val Shaull

2012: Bob Mosier